San Francisco 49ers 2019 season tickets

Looking for the 2019 San Francisco 49ers season ticket packages? CLICK HERE for available ones (Includes Tickets To All Regular Season Home Games)

San Francisco 49ers 2019 Schedule

Week 1 (Sunday, September 8): at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT)
Week 2 (Sunday, September 15): at Cincinnati Bengals (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)
Week 3 (Sunday, September 22): Pittsburgh Steelers (4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT)
Week 4 (Sunday, September 29): –
Week 5 (Monday, October 7): Cleveland Browns (8:15 ET/5:15 p.m. PT)
Week 6 (Sunday, October 13): at Los Angeles Rams (4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT)
Week 7 (Sunday, October 20): at Washington Redskins (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)
Week 8 (Sunday, October 27): vs Carolina Panthers (4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT)
Week 9 (Thursday, October 31): at Arizona Cardinals (8:20 p.m. ET/5:20 p.m. PT)
Week 10 (Monday, November 11): Seattle Seahawks (8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT)
Week 11 (Sunday, November 17): Arizona Cardinals (4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT)
Week 12 (Sunday, November 24): Green Bay Packers (4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT)
Week 13 (Sunday, December 1): at Baltimore Ravens (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)
Week 14 (Sunday, December 8): at New Orleans Saints (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)
Week 15 (Sunday, December 15): Atlanta Falcons (4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT)
Week 16 (Saturday, December 21 or Sunday, December 22): Los Angeles Rams
Week 17 (Sunday, December 29): at Seattle Seahawks (4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT)

San Francisco 49ers 2019 Pre-Season Schedule

Week 1: Dallas Cowboys (August 8-12)
Week 2: at Denver Broncos (Monday, August 19, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Week 3: at Kansas City Chiefs (August 22-25)
Week 4: Los Angeles Chargers (August 29 or 30)

More About San Francisco 49ers

Seasons: 73 (1946 to 2018)
Record (W-L-T): 570-486-16
Playoff Record: 31-21
Super Bowls Won: 5 (6 Appearances)
Championships Won*: 5
All-time Passing Leader: Joe Montana 2,929/4,600, 35,124 yds, 244 TD
All-time Rushing Leader: Frank Gore 2,442 att, 11,073 yds, 64 TD
All-time Receiving Leader: Jerry Rice 1,281 rec, 19,247 yds, 176 TD
All-time Scoring Leader: Jerry Rice 1,130 points
All-time AV Leader: Jerry Rice 215 AV
Winningest Coach: George Seifert 98-30-0

San Francisco 49ers compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member of the league’s National Football Conference (NFC) West division. The team currently plays its home games at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California, located 45 miles (72 km) southeast of San Francisco in the heart of Silicon Valley. Since 1988, the 49ers have been headquartered in Santa Clara.

The team was founded in 1946 as a charter member of the All-America Football Conference (AAFC) and joined the NFL in 1949 when the leagues merged. The 49ers were the first major league professional sports franchise based in San Francisco. The name “49ers” comes from the prospectors who arrived in Northern California in the 1849 Gold Rush. The team is legally and corporately registered as the San Francisco Forty Niners. The team began play at Kezar Stadium in San Francisco before moving across town to Candlestick Park in 1970 and then to Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara in 2014.

The 49ers won five Super Bowl championships between 1981 and 1995, led by Hall of Famers Joe Montana, Jerry Rice, Ronnie Lott, Steve Young, and coach Bill Walsh. As of 2017, the team has won six conference championships, with the first in 1981 and the last in 2012. They have been division champions 19 times between 1970 and 2012 winning nearly back to back games during the late 80s and early 90s, making them one of the most successful teams in NFL history. The 49ers have been in the league playoffs 26 times: 25 times in the NFL and one time in the AAFC.

The team has set numerous notable NFL records, including most consecutive road games won (18), most consecutive seasons leading league scoring (1992–95), most consecutive games scored (1979 to 2004), most field goals in a season (44), fewest turn-overs in a season (10), and most touchdowns in a Super Bowl. According to Forbes Magazine, the team is the 4th most-valuable team in the NFL, valued at $3 billion in July 2016. In 2016, the 49ers were ranked the 10th most valuable sports team in the world, behind basketball’s Los Angeles Lakers and above soccer’s Bayern Munich.

After hiring John Lynch as general manager and Kyle Shanahan as head coach, the 49ers started the 2017 season with nine consecutive losses. After a win over the New York Giants and a loss to the Seattle Seahawks, the 49ers traded for New England Patriots backup quarterback Jimmy Garoppolo. They won their next five games with Garoppolo at the helm and finished the season 6–10. After the season, the 49ers signed Garoppolo to a five-year, $137.5 million dollar contract extension. This made him the highest paid player in NFL history on a per-year basis at the time. However, Kirk Cousins’ new contract average of $28 million per year surpassed Garoppolo’s $27.5 million in March 2018, and the Atlanta Falcons’ Matt Ryan set the record at $30 million annually.